Reviews

7.6
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.8
Comfort
7.5
Property location
6.9
Facilities
7.3
Staff
8.3
Value
8.0

Reviews

    jerry
    sg

    Review score

    10
    10 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Florent LAVIE-DERANDE
    fr

    Review score

    7.9
    7 June 2018
    Weak wfi
    Located in a "not fancy" area with all shops needed. Really nice staff !!
    Ginny V.
    ph

    Review score

    7.9
    2 June 2018

    Overall, my stay with Makabata Guesthouse and Cafe is good.

    I wish there was a even a small table and a chair inside the singles room. They also need to put towel rack inside the bathroom and install exhaust fan or just open the window inside the bathroom before the check-in to provide better bathroom ventilation.
    The bed is comfy, the room is well kept and cleaning services is always available for free. The staff is accomodating and the location is accessible.
    Aeesha
    ph

    Review score

    9.2
    23 May 2018

    Very good

    Attentive, accomodating staff and affordable room rate.
    Shyrel
    ph

    Review score

    6.7
    10 May 2018

    Good value for money if you're looking for a place to stay for a night.

    Location was hard to find and a bit daunting. They asked us to leave the car key at night, good thing they did not insist when we refused to follow that weird rule.
    Friendly and accommodating staff, nice, big, and clean room, free breakfast although we were not able to avail it since we left earlier than 7am. Near to Korean restaurants.
    Vivian
    ph

    Review score

    6.2
    8 May 2018
    The place is hard to find. There's no enough parking space.
    The staff very helpful, the room & the bathroom are clean. And the breakfast is good.
    Chilly May
    ph

    Review score

    7.9
    7 May 2018

    They're nice, extend their help to meet our request. Exceed our expectations. Nice and clean room.

    Nothing.
    Easy to deal with them even we check in late.
    Martin Lo Bono
    fr

    Review score

    8.3
    3 May 2018

    Good place if you need to stay one or two days in Manila

    Nothing about the property, more about the city.
    Children Foundation Great staff Very clean and big room with AC and private shower
    Kurt Lobegeiger
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    28 April 2018
    The hotel used as a training facility for a charity helping underprivileged youth. He great idea and we are more than happy to recommend this to other travellers
    Jonathan
    au

    Review score

    6.2
    15 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jean Balabat
    ph

    Review score

    7.9
    12 April 2018
    none
    staff
    Darren Dale
    ph

    Review score

    9.2
    4 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    12345678
    ph

    Review score

    9.6
    20 March 2018

    Had a restful stay. Will definitely return.

    Not being able to take my bfast in my room
    Healthy food
    Judy Mae
    ph

    Review score

    8.3
    19 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    baltazar madahan jr
    ph

    Review score

    7.5
    9 March 2018

    Good

    small parking space
    big rooms
    Ex Parte
    ph

    Review score

    9.6
    6 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rhebecca Marie
    ph

    Review score

    5.0
    16 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Catherine Joy
    ph

    Review score

    8.8
    12 May 2018

    It was a pleasant stay and we surely will be back on the future.

    There was no soap and shampoo but you can buy these from the sari-sari store near the guesthouse. Air-conditioning took a bit of time to cool the entire room but it eventually reached the desired room temperature.
    The room we stayed in was large and fit for a family of 4-5. It was very neat. The staff, Lani, provided extra support, considering that we checked in very late at 9:30 PM, to bring the cake I had delivered to the guesthouse along with plates and utensils. She also brought up a pitcher of cold water with glasses for everyone. The beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was sufficient considering the price of the entire stay.
    E.C. DRAW
    ph

    Review score

    9.6
    23 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ryan Navarro
    ph

    Review score

    8.8
    22 April 2018

    Great accomodation for short term

    The noise from the residents outside. The AC had a rough start cooling the room but it eventually did.
    The staff were very friendly. Comfortable bed, Wifi is excellent, breakfast was enough. Security was great and parking available.
Loading reviews