Reviews

7.8
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.9
Comfort
7.7
Property location
7.0
Facilities
7.4
Staff
8.5
Value
8.1

Reviews

    Sebastian Mogo
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    2 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Fredoline Raymond
    my

    Review score

    7.1
    30 August 2018

    Ok but need to improve the above mentioned.

    Blanket is too thin. Water heater's pump not working properly. No drinking water provided in the room. Quite hard to find the location. No housekeeping.
    The room size is ok.
    Novie
    id

    Review score

    6.7
    23 August 2018

    hidden gems in slum area

    The environment around the gusethouse., sorry but i have to write this,. i think it is in slum area.
    i like it!, cheap price, good breakfast, quite big room (i stayed with 3 persons), and new cleaned bed sheet, Love those things!
    diony
    ph

    Review score

    9.2
    16 July 2018
    The staffs are very accomodated and the roomrates really fits my budget...nice location and i feel safe ...
    Michael
    au

    Review score

    10
    7 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    MAICA
    ph

    Review score

    7.1
    7 July 2018

    It is fine because the staff is nice and breakfast is good. Just fix the smell in the comfort room.

    I don't like my comfort room, it smells stinky. My room is on 5th floor, I am not sure where the smell is coming from but I swear it was not good. The environment of the hotel also is a bit not good so I am not sure if it's safe if you are going late at night. The rest is okay! I just hope they will close the windows in the comfort room in Room 505. The smell of it is really bothering.
    The room is fine! The wifi and aircon are working well for me. I love the breakfast because it's served with brewed coffee with muscovado sugar. They also served black rice which I really liked! Staff is okay but sometimes I think she is unsure of what I am asking but she is nice. I first came here with my family from Australia and it's affordable for me. They have an elevator now which is I think beneficial for those who are on the higher floors.
    Vanessa
    ph

    Review score

    6.7
    25 June 2018
    Really noisy aircon and very local neighborhood (if it’s the first time in the Philippines I didn’t recommend it)
    Helpful and friendly staff. Clean room with balcony and big window. Convenient location for the Buendia bus station going to batangas pier.
    jerry
    sg

    Review score

    10
    10 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Florent LAVIE-DERANDE
    fr

    Review score

    7.9
    7 June 2018
    Weak wfi
    Located in a "not fancy" area with all shops needed. Really nice staff !!
    Ginny V.
    ph

    Review score

    7.9
    2 June 2018

    Overall, my stay with Makabata Guesthouse and Cafe is good.

    I wish there was a even a small table and a chair inside the singles room. They also need to put towel rack inside the bathroom and install exhaust fan or just open the window inside the bathroom before the check-in to provide better bathroom ventilation.
    The bed is comfy, the room is well kept and cleaning services is always available for free. The staff is accomodating and the location is accessible.
    Aeesha
    ph

    Review score

    9.2
    23 May 2018

    Very good

    Attentive, accomodating staff and affordable room rate.
    Shyrel
    ph

    Review score

    6.7
    10 May 2018

    Good value for money if you're looking for a place to stay for a night.

    Location was hard to find and a bit daunting. They asked us to leave the car key at night, good thing they did not insist when we refused to follow that weird rule.
    Friendly and accommodating staff, nice, big, and clean room, free breakfast although we were not able to avail it since we left earlier than 7am. Near to Korean restaurants.
    Vivian
    ph

    Review score

    6.2
    8 May 2018
    The place is hard to find. There's no enough parking space.
    The staff very helpful, the room & the bathroom are clean. And the breakfast is good.
    Chilly May
    ph

    Review score

    7.9
    7 May 2018

    They're nice, extend their help to meet our request. Exceed our expectations. Nice and clean room.

    Nothing.
    Easy to deal with them even we check in late.
    D N
    il

    Review score

    9.2
    11 September 2018
    Staff was very well organised and helpful. Includes breakfast, not so far from Roxas and Robinsons Mall.
    Raisa
    ph

    Review score

    9.2
    9 August 2018
    Staffs are very accommodating
    Archibeth
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    7 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jay Evangelista
    ph

    Review score

    10
    6 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ex Parte
    ph

    Review score

    9.6
    6 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rhebecca Marie
    ph

    Review score

    5.0
    16 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews